Meal Planning: January 4 – 13

It took a few days into the New Year for me to really decide to get back on the meal planning bandwagon. I used to be a regular participant but in the last few years of stay-at-home momming it, I’ve gotten lazy. I might mentally plan a couple of days at a time but not a week at a time like I used to.

I spent one night in front of the TV with a list of recipes I wanted to try and came up with meals for the month of January. I’m curious to see how it will pan out.

Here are the plans for the first chunk:

Friday January 4: Broccoli Cheddar Soup (PW and Brown Eyed Baker)
Saturday January 5: Leftovers
Sunday January 6: Zucchini Quinoa Lasagna (Peas and Thank You)
Monday January 7: Crockpot Lentil Sweet Potato Soup (Eat, Live, Run)
Tuesday January 8: Salsa Burritos (Saving Dinner?)
Wednesday January 9: Leftovers
Thursday January 10: Creamy White Chicken Chili (Eat, Live, Run)
Friday January 11: Spaghetti Squares (Kraft Canada magazine from a few years ago)
Saturday January 12: Birthday Party food! x 2
Sunday January 13: Leftovers (almost my favourite part of a party is leftover party food)

What actually was eaten:

We didn’t stray very far from the plan for these 9 days. The only day that didn’t pan out was the Salsa Burrito day and we had plenty of leftovers from the crockpot meal the day before.

Leave a Reply

