Meal Planning: January 21 – 27

The Bubbly Meadow House didn’t fair too well this week with the meal planning. Don’t get me wrong, the meals were planned but I just didn’t follow the plan.

Main reason the plan was ignored: we own a senior dog. Our greyhound is over 13 years old, which is nearing remarkable for the breed, and seems to have his days and nights mixed up. I’ve taken to taking him out for a short walk every 2 – 3 hours in hopes of resetting him but it hasn’t worked yet. He has sound sleeps during the day and much less so through the night. We are up more often than not between 2 & 4 am most nights. Unless we go to bed after midnight but that’s just not practical on a week night!

The plan:

Monday January 21: Leftovers
Tuesday January 22: Mexican Quinoa (Annie’s Eats)
Wednesday January 23: Leftovers
Thursday January 24: Baked Mac and Cheese (Spilling the Beans)
Friday January 25: Crockpot Salsa Chicken (Kraft Canada)
Saturday January 26: Leftovers
Sunday January 27: Big Curry Noodle Pot (Heidi Swanson/Dana Treat)

What actually happened:
Monday – check!
Tuesday – I was taken down by lack of sleep and a cold so we had homemade Chicken Noodle Soup.
Wednesday – check! Just not the leftovers I had planned. Ha!
Thursday – check!
Friday – the kids had leftover Mac and Cheese while Mr. Bubbly Meadow and I indulged in a meal from McDonalds. Judge us if you must.
Saturday – I have no idea what we ate. I’m going to assume we did eat. Both my record keeping and memory are failing me. Maybe it’s a side effect of the McDs?
Sunday – Crockpot Salsa Chicken. A couple of days late but who’s counting?

2 thoughts on “Meal Planning: January 21 – 27

  1. Pingback: Meal Planning: January 28 – February 3 « Bubbly Meadow

  2. Pingback: Goal Update: January 2013 « Bubbly Meadow

Leave a comment