Meal Planning: January 28 – February 3

Total Fail!

This week was supposed to look like this:

Monday January 28: Butter Chicken and Lentils (Spilling the Beans)
Tuesday January 29: Black Bean Quesadillas (Spilling the Beans – not that you really need a recipe)
Wednesday January 30: Leftovers
Thursday January 31: Miso tofu fried rice with stir fry veg
Friday February 1: Pizza
Saturday February 2: Leftovers
Sunday February 3: Three Bean and Beef Chili (Canadian Living)

Reality was a little more free form.

Monday – Leftovers
Tuesday – I got hit hard by a cold and combined with the sleepless nights (thank you dog) I was in no shape to make supper so breakfast for dinner it is! Kids had oatmeal with brown sugar, blueberries, and chia seeds. No complaints from anyone.
Wednesday – stuffed chicken (from Costco), green beans, and rice.
Thursday – we had tofu but it wasn’t in fried rice or a stir fry. I fried it and tossed it in BBQ sauce instead. Served with a side of green beans and rice.
Friday – Check! Pepperoni pizza and Ranch Cheese pizza using my standby crust recipe from PW.
Saturday – out to dinner with friends instead. Fantastic dinner at the Orchard Family Restaurant. Excellent value.
Sunday – Woohoo! I did it! I unknowingly planned chili for Superbowl Sunday. Mr. Bubbly Meadow was impressed. 😉

It’s hard to believe that I had planned suppers for this week at all. Lets hope we are more successful next week. Cross your fingers for me, please!

Leave a comment